The OASIS eGov Member Section is governed by a Steering Committee under the group's published Rules of Procedure.

The eGov MS Steering Committee consists of nine members, each serving a two-year term. For consistency of management, terms are staggered so that four seats expire one year and the other five expire the following year.

Steering Committee representatives are nominated and elected by the eGov MS membership in an open process. The selection of the Steering Committee is based on individual merit and is not tied to financial contribution.